Skip to content

Peer preview not visible after reconnecting to a new user #138

Description

@javatcoding1

When two users are connected and one of them clicks on Next, the peer gets connected to a new user. However, there’s an issue where the preview (video stream) of both the user and peer is not visible on the peer’s side, while it appears correctly on the user’s UI.

Steps to Reproduce:

Connect two users.

One user clicks on Next to connect with another peer.

The new peer opens the chat.

Notice that the video preview for both the user and peer is missing on the peer’s UI but visible on the user’s UI.

Screen.Recording.2025-10-08.at.9.28.40.PM.mov

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions