Skip to content

Change virtnbdbackup bitmap namees to avoid overwriting #9

Description

@G1org1owo

Problem

When a full backup is created, old bitmaps are deleted/overwritten. For this reason, there's a specific edge case when a user follows these steps:

  • creates a full backup with --frequency x
  • creates an incremental backup with --frequency x
  • creates a full backup with --frequency y
  • creates an incremental backup with --frequency x

and other similar situations.

Proposed solution

Changing the naming convention used by virtnbdbackup might resolve this issue. This needs to be investigated and there might be a need for a PR to virtnbdbackup

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions